Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

AaaaahBlaaaaah
Contributor

CPTSP/BPD or undiagnosed ADHD?

Hello, I’m brand new to SANE and this forum, this being my first ever post.

i apologise if this subject has been covered already in previous discussions. While I did have a light dive into previous posts, it was all a bit too much and right now I’m quite in need of connecting with peers on this matter.

I want to start by saying, I have worked in MH and disabilty for decades, I am very well informed and have excellent insight into my well-being. I’ve participated in 20+ years of therapy and was prescribed SSRIs for 10 years which did not stop my having depressive episodes, but did make me numb, obese and led to other health issues. SSRIs damaged my physical health and self esteem, which is quite depressing! 

I’ve recently been on a convoluted journey to seek an ADHD assessment with a clinical psychiatrist. That journey has been Re-traumatising. Long waits, last minute cancellations by providers, feeling coerced, gaslight, haemorrhaging money, my preference for female clinician being steamrolled…